Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Soooo frustrateddd!!!!!!! — Parallax Forums

Soooo frustrateddd!!!!!!!

dirtrider444dirtrider444 Posts: 33
edited 2011-10-20 08:53 in BASIC Stamp
I cant get my servo to work. I have a 180 degree servo by hitec im using to move my ping)) sensor. I cant get this servo to work. it just jerks left. nothing im doing shows any response. Im using a BS2 stamp on a boe-bot board. Ive looked through every forum and every manual. I have 3 books and everything is about converting a standard servo to continuous rotation. found one program in "stamp-works" that doesnt even work. Please nobody post anything trying to tell me to read a manual...ive done that for the last 4 days. if you have any info and would like to help me, please post a comment on this thread.

Servo= HS-5085MG

Comments

• Duane DegnDuane Degn Posts: 10,588
    edited 2011-10-18 00:35
    Can you post your code?

Do you have a very good power supply for the servo. Often servos draw a lot of current when they start to move. It can be helpful if the servo power isn't the same as the power to the Basic Stamp (but you do need to use a common ground).

Do you have another servo that does work with the Basic Stamp?

Duane
  • RonPRonP Posts: 384
    edited 2011-10-18 00:41
    dirtrider444

Check out this thread it has more info on standard servos if you have already seen it disregard.

Can you post some code?

Ron
  • dirtrider444dirtrider444 Posts: 33
    edited 2011-10-18 00:44
    Hey guys!
    THANKS FOR RESPONDING ON MY THREAD!!!

I just found this code. It is the first time ive been able to have my servo work. It does a 45 degree counter/clockwise motion. I dont have any servos that work(now I have this one working) other than the continous motion servos that drive the wheels for the boe-bot.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

' {$STAMP BS2}
    ' {$PBASIC 2.5}

counter VAR Word
    counter2 VAR Nib