Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Parallax's New Altimeter/Barometer Module - Page 3 — Parallax Forums

Parallax's New Altimeter/Barometer Module

Comments

• Joe MJoe M Posts: 45
    edited 2012-01-27 05:12
    I updated the IntersemaBaro.h library to include a method for printing the temperature. Still no luck on the altimeter yet, but admittedly I have not tried much !

Altimeter_Arduino_10_v2.zip

Cheers,
    -Joe
    edited 2012-03-12 13:47
    Bump... Anyone get the altimeter to work?

-Joe
  • Kevin CookKevin Cook Posts: 159
    edited 2012-03-27 15:47
    In case anyone wanted to know how well this unit works for high altitude applications; have a look at this link...

http://www.highaltitudescience.com/
  • elmarelmar Posts: 2
    edited 2012-04-04 13:33
    Hi all,

I'm quite new to all this and I can get the altitude from the MS5607 on the serial monitor of my Arduino Uno.
    But I'm not interested in the altitude, I'll get that from the GPS.

I want to know the pressure and temperature that the sensor is measuring.
    Can you help me out with that?
  • SRLMSRLM Posts: 5,045
    edited 2012-04-04 14:13
    In addition to pressure and temperature, is there any handy code out there for calculating air density?

The wikipedia page has some handy equations, but is there anything already coded up to do this? From the page, it looks like you need to measure humidity as well, and the "partial" air/water pressure.
    edited 2012-04-09 16:06
    elmar wrote: »
    Hi all,

I'm quite new to all this and I can get the altitude from the MS5607 on the serial monitor of my Arduino Uno.
    But I'm not interested in the altitude, I'll get that from the GPS.

I want to know the pressure and temperature that the sensor is measuring.
    Can you help me out with that?

Hey Elmar - if you download the code above http://forums.parallax.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=88986&d=1327669841 you can use:
    int temp = baro.getTemperature();