Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
[Contest Entry] Multi-Socket Server - Page 4 — Parallax Forums

[Contest Entry] Multi-Socket Server

124»

Comments

• Mike GMike G Posts: 2,702
    edited 2011-10-09 09:51
    I'm using a linksys IP camera to stream live video from my home network to the web page. The camera is completely separate from the LEDs.

The LED links send an HTTP request to the Spinneret exactly like the tutorial.
  • BillDerBillDer Posts: 33
    edited 2011-10-09 17:15
    Mike G wrote: »
    I'm using a linksys IP camera to stream live video from my home network to the web page. The camera is completely separate from the LEDs.

The LED links send an HTTP request to the Spinneret exactly like the tutorial.

Thanks for writing back.
    That is exactly my question, is how do you stream live video to the webpage and still maintain the led links?
    I would like to use a webcam and have the visitor click links to turn stuff on like you have done?
    I am new to the web server stuff, I can do the spin stuff however.
    Thanks.
    Bill
    edited 2011-10-09 18:41
    That is exactly my question, is how do you stream live video to the webpage and still maintain the led links?
    The web camera has nothing to do with the LEDs. I'm using a Linksys wireless IP camera model number WVC54GCA. The camera comes with instruction that shows how to access the camera with a browser. Feel free use the "View Page Source" of your browser to view and save the html that I used to create the page. The basic idea is the web page contains a < div > tag that wraps the video from the camera. That just lets me place the video where I want on the page.
    I would like to use a webcam and have the visitor click links to turn stuff on like you have done?
    Again the camera and LED links have nothing to do with each other. The code to light an LED using a hyperlink can be copied from the tutorial.
  • BillDerBillDer Posts: 33
    edited 2011-10-10 06:32