Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
BS1 Memory organization for dummies. — Parallax Forums

BS1 Memory organization for dummies.

yurightyuright Posts: 13
edited 2011-07-04 12:39 in BASIC Stamp
I am new to Basic Stamp and programming. I have been working with the BS2 for a few weeks with great success I decided to get a BS1 and try programming it as well. In reading the BS1 manual I have found I have ZERO understanding of the most basic aspects of memory organization and manipulation. I have searched around for a simple tutorial but haven't found one so far. If anyone knows where I could find this kind of information please post it. thanks

Comments

• ercoerco Posts: 20,256
    edited 2011-07-03 16:53
    Have you seen the FAQs? http://www.parallax.com/dl/docs/prod/stamps/BasicStampFAQ.pdf

The BS1 is programmed in PBasic 1 instead of 2 or 2.5, so there are numerous differences to be aware of. But it's a solid performer if you can use all 256 bytes of memory!
  • Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2011-07-03 20:32
    In addition, the Basic Stamp Syntax and Reference Manual (included in the Stamp Editor's help files or downloadable from Parallax) shows how memory is organized in the BS1 in the section on Memory Architecture.
  • yurightyuright Posts: 13
    edited 2011-07-04 11:40