Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
2D Mini Plotter from DVD writers and with inkjet cartridge — Parallax Forums

2D Mini Plotter from DVD writers and with inkjet cartridge

hgabor47hgabor47 Posts: 10
edited 2011-06-28 12:24 in BASIC Stamp
Hello,
I am a programmer. I made a plotter from two DVD writers and with BS2, and some another components. My vision: simple but precise form, fast develop, free of charge or very cheep.

So, this is the solved product with full description, firmware (BS2), C# .NET high level test software.
And then an important thing. I would have liked it, my 12 and 10 years old children master it with this a little into the programming. Perhaps my blog will be showing that.

SITE: miniplotter.blogter.hu
www.hgplsoft.com

VIDEO [video]

....and I made two versions: VER1: from CDs (dc motors), VER2: from DVDs (stepper motors)

Comments

• BeanBean Posts: 8,129
    edited 2011-06-16 04:50
    Nice job. I couldn't read the text, but the pictures show the idea.

Bean
  • ercoerco Posts: 20,256
    edited 2011-06-16 08:47
    Great job and nice re-use of hardware. I saw you made a bracket by bending a PCI access cover. And surely Matt Gilliland approves of this Inkjet Application!

Stored somewhere in my attic is my old Commodore 64 1520 ballpoint pen plotter. 4 color pens, long paper roll, it was amazing and cheap, like $40. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=itu--nY-9bQ

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZtdkYPWs0go&NR=1 pens hammering during text printing!
  • hgabor47hgabor47 Posts: 10
    edited 2011-06-16 13:16
    HI, thanks. My webpage has an automatic translate function in www.hgplsoft.com
    edited 2011-06-16 13:22
    wow, your application is nice too. I don't meet Matt, but look for information.. and I can see a book... I think you speak from he. Would have been better if I recognise this book before my project :)) Thanks
  • Oldbitcollector (Jeff)Oldbitcollector (Jeff) Posts: 8,091
    edited 2011-06-16 14:27