Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Problems with HM55B compass module — Parallax Forums

Problems with HM55B compass module

schelledschelled Posts: 8
edited 2011-05-09 18:51 in Accessories
I have a HM55b compass module that I can't get to work. I have the TestHm55bCompass.bs2 software and when I run it nothing shows up in the Debug terminal screen. I have tried different modules(I have 6 of them) and that does not seem to help. I am very new at this so I am sure that it probably is something really simple

Comments

• PJAllenPJAllen Banned Posts: 5,065
    edited 2011-05-06 16:05
    6? I would have stopped at 3.

Could you post a quality pic of your set-up, one sufficient so discerning eyes could take stock of your situation?
  • Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2011-05-06 16:20
    You probably have the HM55B connected wrong or there's a problem with your cabling. It would be really helpful for you to trace through your wiring and make a schematic from what you actually have, then attach a scanned copy of your schematic to a reply. Don't make a copy of what's in the HM55B documentation. Make a schematic of what you actually have there. There's probably a difference.
  • FranklinFranklin Posts: 4,747
    edited 2011-05-06 18:29
    Or attach a large, clear photo of your setup.
  • PJAllenPJAllen Banned Posts: 5,065
    edited 2011-05-06 18:42
    Or attach a large, clear photo of your setup.

Wish I'd thought of that. Oh, wait - I did. :zombie:
    Could you post a quality pic of your set-up, one sufficient so discerning eyes could take stock of your situation?
    Oh well.
    :zombie:
  • TtailspinTtailspin Posts: 1,326
    edited 2011-05-08 07:23
    schelled, When You come back, could You post a picture of all Your HM55B's , and how You Wired them Up,

Usually, this Forum is pretty quick to ask for Pictures, I am not sure why no one asked for Pictures yet.
    How come No one has asked for Pictures?