Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Simple Boe-Bot program not working — Parallax Forums

Simple Boe-Bot program not working

kickflipper11kickflipper11 Posts: 4
edited 2011-03-06 19:14 in Robotics
Hello

I am new to programming and I have been working on a really simple program for the Boe-Bot. I currently have a program that drives the boebot when a button is pressed. It uses the feelers to navigate, so it's in the format of

do

If (IN5 = 0) then
backup, turn
elseif(IN7 = 0) then
backup, turn
else
drive

loop

I didn't wanna post the actual code so its not confusing, but I can if it would help. Currently, it works fine, when the program is uploaded, the robot does not move until the button is pressed. However, I want to make it so that when the button is pressed again the boebot stops. I added another elseif stating that when the button is pressed (IN12 = 0), the whole program is called again with GOTO programname. However, just adding this new elseif ruins the drive program, and it won't go at all. Ive tried so many different variations, but nothing seems to work and I'm getting pretty frustrated, since it makes perfect sense in my head.

Am I going about this wrong? Are there any problems you could see with this approach? Thank you very much for any help you can offer, this is driving me crazy haha =/

Comments

• FranklinFranklin Posts: 4,747
    edited 2011-02-20 13:14
    Your code is not valid bs2 code. Please do attach your program you are trying to run. Also if you could tell us how you have things connected and what errors you get that qualifies as "not working"
  • Mark KiblerMark Kibler Posts: 546
    edited 2011-02-20 15:59
    Yes, posting the entire program code would be helpful. The code you posted doesn't seem complete. We ran a similar program earlier today and there's more to it.

Mark
  • kickflipper11kickflipper11 Posts: 4
    edited 2011-02-21 18:39
    button program.txt