Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
SHT11 and LCD Appmod — Parallax Forums

SHT11 and LCD Appmod

GrantmcFGrantmcF Posts: 30
edited 2010-11-28 01:51 in BASIC Stamp
I'm new to parallax microcontrollers and having some trouble with my first project. I am trying to get the temp and humidity from the SHT11 to read out on the LCD Appmod #29121. I can get the SHT11 to read out on the debug screen and the sample program to run on the LCD but I am having trouble integrating the two programs. I found programs on the forum doing this but with serial LCDs. I am using a Bs2 with the LCD on output pins 1-7 and the SHT11 clock on pin 0 and data on pin 8. I realize this should be a simple program but I would rather not have to reinvent this if it is already out there. Can anybody point me in the right direction?

Comments

• FranklinFranklin Posts: 4,747
    edited 2010-11-24 08:36
    If you could show us what you are trying perhaps we can show you where to make changes to your code.
  • sylvie369sylvie369 Posts: 1,622
    edited 2010-11-24 10:35
    If the results are appearing correctly on the debug terminal then your issue is all about using the LCD Appmod. Here (attached) is a program I've used with that device.

The BS2only program is the Parallax demo code without all of the stuff that makes it work with any Stamp module. I think it's a little easier to understand without that stuff. Of course it'll only work with the BS2 (not the 2px, 2sx, etc.). That original demo program does both the Appmod demo and the conditional compilation to work with other modules, and I think that makes it a bit more complicated than it needs to be.
  • WBA ConsultingWBA Consulting Posts: 2,934
    edited 2010-11-24 16:05
    I have working code that does exactly what you are looking for. I will dig onto my home laptop and find it.
    edited 2010-11-25 00:30