Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Spinnernet, see the excitement coming! — Parallax Forums

Spinnernet, see the excitement coming!

th3jesterth3jester Posts: 81
edited 2011-02-18 17:34 in Accessories
I am excited for the Spinnernet Web Server, I just placed my order today. I have been using the BASIC stamp for a few years and for the past few months have been extensively involved with the Propeller chip (decided to use it for my senior design project). I will not be entering the design contest but I will still try to contribute anything I can.

The Spinnernet, in my project, would be used as a way of viewing data and controlling an UAV from any computer the user would want. My team and I have considered several options for viewing and controlling an UAV and we have decided being able to jump from a number of computers with varying distances would be beneficial. So using the internet is a must. If we cannnot get the Spinnernet to properly work then our fall back is using a receiving Propeller connected to a host computer running a VI from LabVIEW and using the Web Publishing feature to view and control.

I have the VI working comfortable so most of my effort will be learning and hopefully integrating the Spinnernet Web Server.

Just to make sure, does the above even sound reasonable? I have this image in my head of a "flying webpage" and being able to view and click on it from any computer.

"Humanity will be like an ant heap stirred up with a stick, see the excitement coming!"

Comments

• $WMc%$WMc% Posts: 1,884
    edited 2010-11-10 17:30
    th3jester wrote: »
    I am excited for the Spinneret Web Server, I just placed my order today. I have been using the BASIC stamp for a few years and for the past few months have been extensively involved with the Propeller chip (decided to use it for my senior design project). I will not be entering the design contest but I will still try to contribute anything I can.