Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Wireless boe bot controlled by pc? — Parallax Forums

Wireless boe bot controlled by pc?

EastBurkeEastBurke Posts: 17
edited 2010-05-14 04:27 in Robotics
I have a boe bot and two parallax 433Mhz transceivers i am trying to controll the boe bot·with my pc through the serial port. I have a max232 but i cant see to figure it out and this is my last hope. I was wondering if there was any thing special that i needed to do to get them to communicate?

Comments

  • FranklinFranklin Posts: 4,747
    edited 2010-05-07 02:26
    What have you tried and how do you have them connected? ATTACH your code to a post using the attachment manager so we can have a look.

    ▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    - Stephen
  • EastBurkeEastBurke Posts: 17
    edited 2010-05-07 02:34
    Well i started with the sample code

    ' Tcvr_TxCode_v1.1.bs2
    '{$STAMP BS2}
    '{$PBASIC 2.5}
    x VAR Word
    y VAR Word
    HIGH 1 ' T/R Line
    DO
    PULSOUT 0, 1200 'Sync pulse for the receiver
    SEROUT 0, 16468, [noparse][[/noparse] "!", x.HIGHBYTE, x.LOWBYTE, y.HIGHBYTE, y.LOWBYTE ]
    x = x + 1
    y = y + 1
    PAUSE 10

    LOOP

    and its says it needs two stamps (one on the recieve end and the transmit end)but i am pretty sure it can be done with only one stamp?
  • EastBurkeEastBurke Posts: 17
    edited 2010-05-07 02:36
    and i have to tansciever on the computer end connected to the max232 which is connected to the 9-pin serial connecter
  • FranklinFranklin Posts: 4,747
    edited 2010-05-07 02:38
    Since the code you posted is for the transmitter just connect the other radio to your computer and use a terminal progran to receive the transmitted code.

    ▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    - Stephen
  • EastBurkeEastBurke Posts: 17
    edited 2010-05-07 02:42
    I want to transmit with the pc end and recieve with boe bot end. what do u mean "terminal program"?
  • Tom CTom C Posts: 461
    edited 2010-05-12 16:24
    EastBurke,

    You might want to consider "RobotBasic" which will allow you to communicate with your bot from your PC.

    Regards,

    TCIII

    ▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    If you are going to send·a Robot·to save the world, you·better make sure it likes it the way it is!
  • EastBurkeEastBurke Posts: 17
    edited 2010-05-12 16:57
    I am not familiar with that, but i can give it a try
  • EastBurkeEastBurke Posts: 17
    edited 2010-05-14 04:27
    so do i send the data through the DEBUG terminal? or is there a special program to use?
Sign In or Register to comment.