Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Robot auto recharge — Parallax Forums

Robot auto recharge

TomvnTomvn Posts: 103
edited 2010-12-09 10:10 in Robotics
Hi, First i had to thank to Tracy Allen and Mike Green and all poeple here to help me·finish my project. Robot auto recharge· used· Bs2 and Bs2e stamp···used infrared led·and Ping sonar··to localed the charger so
the Robot can recharge·by itseft ,
here the link
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UknQt8r0sRE



Post Edited (Tomvn) : 5/8/2010 4:49:03 AM GMT

Comments

  • ScopeScope Posts: 417
    edited 2010-05-05 23:48
    Nice job Tomvn
  • GWJaxGWJax Posts: 267
    edited 2010-05-05 23:52
    Great video. Would love seeing how you made it and the complete schematics and code..

    Jax

    ▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    If a robot has a screw then it must be romoved and hacked into..
  • TomvnTomvn Posts: 103
    edited 2010-05-06 04:13
    ok , i will complete schematics , then post to complete project
  • ZootZoot Posts: 2,227
    edited 2010-05-06 04:24
    Nice!

    ▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro. -- HST

    1uffakind.com/robots/povBitMapBuilder.php
    1uffakind.com/robots/resistorLadder.php
  • TomvnTomvn Posts: 103
    edited 2010-05-06 20:40
    ok , anyway, i got little busy for the schematics , i will post it later

    now the pic here


    Post Edited (Tomvn) : 5/8/2010 4:46:46 AM GMT
    1600 x 1200 - 720K
    1600 x 1200 - 481K
    1600 x 1200 - 685K
    1200 x 1600 - 800K
  • Spiral_72Spiral_72 Posts: 791
    edited 2010-05-06 21:02
    That's incredible!

    ▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    "puff"...... Smile, there went another one.
  • TomvnTomvn Posts: 103
    edited 2010-05-07 02:29
    more pic here.

    Post Edited (Tomvn) : 5/7/2010 2:36:46 AM GMT
    1600 x 1200 - 647K
    1600 x 1200 - 667K
    1600 x 1200 - 714K
    1600 x 1200 - 694K
  • TomvnTomvn Posts: 103
    edited 2010-05-07 04:28
    Hi Jax

    i just draw simple but exactly what i have done my robot and charger

    the robot· had more than that it have the· temperature sensor sound module and bluetooth module·but i dont had much time to draw everything

    the picture·below is the ir detector sensor· on robot and ir led sensor at three led light at· charger

    now· schematics and code all here.


    Post Edited (Tomvn) : 5/8/2010 4:54:54 AM GMT
    4901 x 3775 - 1M
    1600 x 1200 - 647K
    1600 x 1200 - 481K
  • GWJaxGWJax Posts: 267
    edited 2010-05-08 13:27
    @Timvn,

    I'm looking at your code that measures the voltage using the RCTIME command listed below:

    battery_statu:
    LOW 8 'low pin 8
    RCTIME 8,0,rct ' measure volt--
    LOW 8
    Vx=Cn1 / rct + Cn2
    RETURN

    I'm not sure what cap your using for this but should you not bring Pin 8 back to HIGH for recharging the cap for further measurements? Just trying to understand how you can continue to use this command when the cap is discharged. I did not see any command in the program to bring this pin back to high for a recharge. Please explain this for me. Thanks Tomyn

    BTW: Great codding!!
    Jax

    ▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    If a robot has a screw then it must be romoved and hacked into..
  • TomvnTomvn Posts: 103
    edited 2010-05-09 05:38
    Hi Jax,
    i used 0,01uf cap , the code i got from Tracy Allen bog here the link he can explain better than me.

    http://www.emesystems.com/BS2rct.htm#B_voltage

    Post Edited (Tomvn) : 5/9/2010 5:54:50 AM GMT
  • GWJaxGWJax Posts: 267
    edited 2010-05-09 13:55
    This is the reason I asked that question. In my Elvinator Project testing the eye movements using the RCTIME and a VR with a 1uf cap this is part of the code I wrote for the test and it worked perfect. I had to charge the cap and then discharge it when the readings were caught. I see in the schematics that the cap is always charged buy the layout thus allowing the bot to go into a sleep mode with out drawing too much current. I'll have to try this option out when I can. Thanks for the link. and here is part of my code I was talking about and my video of it working.

    Main:
    GOSUB checkeyes
    IF RESULT =1 OR RESULT =0 THEN GOTO BUG ' if vr has no signal stop program
    IF result <= 1100 THEN GOTO EYELEFT
    IF result >= 2300 THEN GOTO eyeright
    GOTO eyeright
    GOTO MAIN

    BUG:
    DEBUG "bug found in VR READINGS = ", DEC RESULT,CR ' if signal loss stop routine
    STOP


    checkeyes: ' checking the VR location

    HIGH 7 'use pin 7 to Discharge the cap circuit
    PAUSE 1 'for 1 ms.
    RCTIME 7, 1, Result 'Measure RC charge time. convert analog to digital
    LOW 7 ' Recharge the cap for next round
    RETURN



    Jax

    ▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    If a robot has a screw then it must be romoved and hacked into..
  • TomvnTomvn Posts: 103
    edited 2010-05-12 14:58
    Hi Jax ,
    what you gone to do with the eye movement , tracking the people?
  • RustyKRustyK Posts: 2
    edited 2010-12-09 10:10
    Hey Tomvn

    Beautifully crafted robot! I was just wondering what you used for the robot frame? Aluminum channels from a hardware store or an actual erector set of some kind?

    Cheers!

    R.K.
Sign In or Register to comment.