Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
i cant program a basic input out put code — Parallax Forums

i cant program a basic input out put code

joshuaisgoodjoshuaisgood Posts: 2
edited 2010-04-16 01:56 in BASIC Stamp
hi to all. i am new to programing in basic stamp code. i am tring to get the stamp to send curent from one port when it recieves an input signal from another port. if anyone knows how to do this please answer this post with that code. thanks

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2010-04-08 17:40
    Please download and read the "What's a Microcontroller?" tutorial. It will show you how to use PBasic to control the I/O pins and sense signals. See: www.parallax.com/go/WAM

You will have to do the learning. The purpose of this forum is to offer advice, point you to existing information, and clarify information, not to do your projects for you. It always helps for you to provide as much information as possible about what you're trying to accomplish (specifically) since the answer you get may depend on the specifics.

Post Edited (Mike Green) : 4/8/2010 7:44:19 PM GMT
  • Spiral_72Spiral_72 Posts: 791
    edited 2010-04-09 15:18
    That's quite easy to do. I'm with Mike though, it sounds like you need to do a little reading in the BASIC STAMP MANUAL.PDF download it from Parallax. That PDF and the one Mike suggested will show you the basics (and advanced) and show you how to set up a program keeping hardware mistakes to a minimum.

You should have a lot of fun with this micro!

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    "puff"...... Smile, there went another one.
  • electrosyselectrosys Posts: 212
    edited 2010-04-10 19:23
    Hello joshuaisgood,
    I think if you need some code blocks, you have to be a little more specific at your description, like what is the hardware and the kind of signals you are using or palnning to use at the BS2 I/O Pins?