Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Easy blue tooth module 30085 help needed ! — Parallax Forums

Easy blue tooth module 30085 help needed !

NehminDNehminD Posts: 5
edited 2010-01-30 17:57 in BASIC Stamp
Hi Guys,

I am a student currently having a project which involve using basic stamp and 2 easy blue tooth module.

The product number for the blue tooth module is 30085.
With the help of the guiding code I am able to finish certain part of it, but I face problem.

The problem is that I have a circuit that will produce binary output and I am not sure what code should I need to change in order for the blue tooth to able to send the binary output from the transmit side to the receiving side.

Can any kind soul out there help me please>??

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2010-01-27 17:21
    The Bluetooth module simply provides a wireless equivalent of a cable connecting one Bluetooth module to another. Once the Bluetooth connection is set up (as shown in the sample programs), you can send any bytes you want from one to the other. The easiest way to send binary data is by using the characters "0" and "1" with a carriage return character ($0D) separating the values. You would use a SEROUT statement on one end and a SERIN statement on the other end to receive it. If <pin> is the I/O pin used, <Baud> is the Baud constant as shown in the Stamp Manual, and <value> is the name of the variable you're using, you'd use

SEROUT <pin>,<Baud>,[noparse][[/noparse]BIN <value> , $0D]

to transmit the value and

SERIN <pin>,<Baud>,[noparse][[/noparse]BIN <value>]

to receive the value at the other end. The SERIN will use the $0D to mark the end of the value and will otherwise ignore it.

Read the BASIC Stamp Syntax and Reference Manual chapters on the SERIN and SEROUT statements and the appendix on the I/O formatters like BIN for details.
  • NehminDNehminD Posts: 5
    edited 2010-01-28 01:38
    Thanks Mike for the help.