Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Animatronic Toucan — Parallax Forums

Animatronic Toucan

staracestarace Posts: 3
edited 2010-01-16 23:46 in BASIC Stamp
Hi all, I'm new to the forum here. First post and all.
Here's a Toco Toucan I just finished building.

Here's a video of Toco singing Lady Gaga's Bad Romance - this was just a test and his beak wasn't finished yet.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=0tiuzY8y9mU

TocoStill.jpg

www.youtube.com/watch?v=0tiuzY8y9mU

And here's my youtube channel where you can see more.
www.youtube.com/patstarace

I'm a 2D/3D Animator, Artist, Modelmaker and I have been creating my own Animatronics for years now.
Toco the Toucan's skeleton is all cnc'd on my mill. He has 10 servos, speaker, speaker cabinet,
amp, BS2 stamp to control his iPOD, bluetooth, lipos, foam latex skin, brain and of course his iPOD.
He also has 2,000 hand sewn feathers to finish him off.

He's TOTALLY self contained and I hold him perched on my hand. The only time he's sitting is when I'm
making a video.

Enjoy

Pat Starace

www.patstarace.com

p.s. Now I have to go find that article for the SR-07[url=http://][/url][url=http://][/url][url=http://][/url][noparse][[/noparse]url]

Comments

• sam_sam_samsam_sam_sam Posts: 2,286
    edited 2010-01-09 15:35
    starace
    ·
    I created that volunteers at children's hospital, and this bird rocks his iPOD mp3 player!

Welcome to the Parallax Forum

Every One·if you have some time you should look at some of the work he has done very nice idea.gif·s a well

Keep up the good work hop.gifjumpin.gif

This is very nice the work· that your doing·with Animatronics and at the ·children's hospital

I really like this one that you did not post···· Feliz Navidad

Also this one· Silver Bells····

Do you have any Basic Stamp code that you can share with us and how you put all this together

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    ··Thanks for any·idea.gif·that you may have and all of your time finding them smile.gif

·
    ·
    ·
    ·
    Sam