Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Tying in more speeds — Parallax Forums

Tying in more speeds

redalnredaln Posts: 11
edited 2009-11-19 02:53 in BASIC Stamp
Hi, I may not explain this right, but I am trying to finish up my final of making a fan run at say· ontime 8000ms high pause· offtime8000 ms low then pause then loop.·However I cant seem to add on· 2 more different speeds· 10000 ms and 500 ms·to· show changing of speeds. I start with do and end with loop. But every time I type in command I cant make it work.Where could I look to or what can I type in for my program to work. Ideas are welcome. My actual program is similar to p138 in process control guide. I am a real novice on this. Thanks.

Comments

• FranklinFranklin Posts: 4,747
    edited 2009-11-17 04:13
    Attach your actual program to your next post so we can look at it. Also draw a sketch of how you have things connected.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    - Stephen
  • redalnredaln Posts: 11
    edited 2009-11-17 04:51
    Thanks I will have these items Tuesday.
    edited 2009-11-17 12:10
    ········ Here is program that does work with our fan. Due to amperage of fan we had to upgrade our resistors and use a·TIP31. and reconfigure·original schematic, for safety reasons.·Our instructor okd this part but left us to figure out command part. I have typed in several things and just cant seem to get correct combo.. I will try to send a schematic soon.·· However·Port/pin··2· tied in with fan is being used in this program and works on the following command:
    ········
    ·'···· ·····[noparse][[/noparse] declarations ]

·fan····· · pin···· 2········· ' fan driver· I/O
    ·ontime···con····8000····· ' time to leave fan on
    ·offtime·· con··· 8000····· ' time to leave fan off

·'·········[noparse][[/noparse] main routine]

·do
    ···· high fan·················· ' energize fan
    ···· pause ontime··········· ' pause while running
    ···· low fan··················· ' de-energize fan