Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
help Nooby in Electronics(basic stamp) — Parallax Forums

help Nooby in Electronics(basic stamp)

JectJect Posts: 4
edited 2009-11-02 15:00 in BASIC Stamp
Hi all,

I am totally new to electronics.

I got a month for me to build a circuit board which can perform the action as listed below:
1) a circuit board that able to activate 2 others mosfet or transistor for a period of time, say 1minute and off for 30s, and this repeat this for 50 cycles

Hence, i would need a basic stamp controller to do that programming and control. i am thinking a basic stamp 2e module be the controller. is this a good choice?
Is it true that it will be easier for me to do my project if i can start with the Basic Stamp Activity kit, or i should just get a standalone Basic Stamp 2e, a development board, and a serial cable?

any help is very much appreciable!!

regards,
Ject

Comments

• YoshtiYoshti Posts: 108
    edited 2009-10-30 15:02
    Ject,
    I'm noob myself, and buying a starter kit and do the exercise couple of times, got me to leap from not knowing what a resistor looks like, to get to a LED flashing without burning them! wink.gif Got that servo from the kit, to follow light source (it work somehow good... just for testing).

Yes , I would suggest to start from a kit... and from there, ideas and wish list will grow fast.!
    Plus in this forum, you'll get lots of help if you do your homework as much as you can. You'll get stuck but a bit a search in here will get you moving!

If not, you'll lose interest fast, not knowing where to start and what to do... and may burn your chip or couple of pins! wink.gif

Cheers
    Yosh
  • JDJD Posts: 570
    edited 2009-10-30 16:14
    Ject,