Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
pH Meter — Parallax Forums

pH Meter

mechstampmechstamp Posts: 5
edited 2009-10-28 18:06 in Learn with BlocklyProp
Good Afternoon,
I am fairly new to the world of circuits and micro controllers and am looking for a little help if possible. I am trying to design a pH meter using the basic stamp. Right now I have my BOE as sort of a digital voltmeter using a POT and AD converter. I would like my input to be the pH of a solution and be able to continuously monitor it. Does anyone have any advice for me? Thanks so much

Comments

• FranklinFranklin Posts: 4,747
    edited 2009-10-21 21:50
    You need to get a pH sensor and depending on which one you get you need to design a circuit to read it. You need to start with the sensor.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    - Stephen
  • mechstampmechstamp Posts: 5
    edited 2009-10-21 21:52
    do you have any suggestions on which pH sensor i should use?
  • FranklinFranklin Posts: 4,747
    edited 2009-10-22 02:14
    Always wanted one but the probes are too expensive and require frequent recalibration so I never got very far into it.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    - Stephen
  • John R.John R. Posts: 1,376
    edited 2009-10-24 20:24