Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
RFID reader cxn to BS2 — Parallax Forums

RFID reader cxn to BS2

Don VDon V Posts: 3
edited 2011-05-19 10:14 in BASIC Stamp
KHi! I'm a newbie. I am working on an RFID reader project and I have the Parallax / Grand Idea RFID reader connected to LED and tone circuits. I downloaded and modified the RFID1.BS2 program, but the program I/O defInitions call for pin 0 of the reader as the Enable and pin 1 as the RX and pin 2 as the Speaker output and pin 3 as the latch. I plan to use the speaker output as is and the latch pin as my LED output, but I am confused as to how I connect the BS2 to the reader. Anybody solved this issue? Thanks!

Post Edited (Don V) : 9/25/2009 11:47:50 PM GMT

Comments

• Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2009-09-25 22:51
    Don, please use the pencil icon to the top right of your message and edit to add a descriptive subject line.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Chris Savage

Parallax Engineering
    50 72 6F 6A 65 63 74 20 53 69 74 65
    ·
  • Don VDon V Posts: 3
    edited 2009-09-25 23:47
    Thanks, Chris.
  • Don VDon V Posts: 3
    edited 2009-09-28 05:02
    smhair.gif· DUH!· I got it figured out.· Must have been a senior moment!
  • FranklinFranklin Posts: 4,747
    edited 2009-09-28 20:12
    HEY, I resent...something....I...what were we talking about? [noparse];)[/noparse]

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    - Stephen
  • rmcbrmcb Posts: 39
    edited 2011-02-06 09:29
    Hi Chris,