Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Generic LCD serial board vs Parallax LCD display — Parallax Forums

Generic LCD serial board vs Parallax LCD display

PrettybirdPrettybird Posts: 269
edited 2009-05-04 10:05 in BASIC Stamp
·· I am new at this and am shopping for my just assembled and modified Boe Bot Kit. I am upgrading it to a BS2-P and am thinking of adding an LCD display. I saw a generic board on ebay thas supports 16 pin LCDs and hex keyboard. It also has more inputs on the left side. I have a blue 16 X 2 LCD I got cheap last year. The spec. on the generic says it will support basic stamp. Has anyone experimented with this before? The Parallax LCD seems to only support the LCD and is green. I am very new at this and am looking for pre written programs and advice. Thanks· cool.gif

Comments

• UnsoundcodeUnsoundcode Posts: 1,532
    edited 2009-05-03 03:38
    Hi , you have another post related to this same subject, it would be better if you deleted the other post (using the red x icon) and edited this post (using the pencil icon)·adding the new information.

regards

Jeff T
  • PrettybirdPrettybird Posts: 269
    edited 2009-05-03 07:21
    Thanks. As I said I am new at this.
  • rixterrixter Posts: 95
    edited 2009-05-03 22:20
    Prettybird,