Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Freshman in Basic Stamp — Parallax Forums

Freshman in Basic Stamp

philip88822philip88822 Posts: 11
edited 2009-03-06 00:25 in Learn with BlocklyProp
Hello Everybody
I am a freshman in Basic Stamp and i want to know what is the code of the following question

Questions:
Display the message “ Please Key in S to start ” in the Debug Terminal and prompt the user to key in letter S.·· Display the message “ Wrong letter ” in the Debug Terminal and prompt the user to key in again when the input is not S.·· If the input is True , then display the message “ Right letter ” in the Debug Terminal.

Thx a lot

Philip

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2009-03-03 15:08
    Read the Basic Stamp Syntax and Reference Manual chapters on the DEBUG and DEBUGIN statements and you should be able to figure this out.
    Another good source for information is the "What's a Microcontroller?" tutorial. These can all be downloaded from Parallax. Go to their main webpage
    and click on the Resources tab. You'll see a list of resources. Choose Downloads, then Stamps in Class Downloads to find the tutorials. From
    Downloads, choose BASIC Stamp Documentation for a link to the Reference Manual.

This sounds like a project for a class and you need to do that yourself in order to learn properly.
  • philip88822philip88822 Posts: 11
    edited 2009-03-03 15:33
    Thx
    But i want to know the correct code as i don;t know am i correct or not
    Also, i want to ask is there any way to check out the program is work or not without the stamp?

Post Edited (philip88822) : 3/3/2009 3:38:38 PM GMT
    edited 2009-03-03 15:48