Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Sensor SPI connection with my BS2 — Parallax Forums

Sensor SPI connection with my BS2

Frank_newbeeFrank_newbee Posts: 6
edited 2009-03-14 18:25 in BASIC Stamp
Dear all,

I'm Frank, I am a mechanical engineer from Belgium. Always been a happy RC and diorama building enthousiast but just started to explore the DIY robotica hobby. Of course bought some basic stamp stuff (starter kit and experiment kit with 2 spare stamps). I'm really enthousiastic about this, what a great hobby. I can see this hobby detaching me from my other hobbies.
I'm 35 years old happily married with 2 small·kids. What more for an introduction....I also like swimming, and that's about it. If you want to know more just PM me.

Reading this forum for almost a year I know have a question of my own. As I'm now trying to establish a SPI connection between my stamp and a freescale accelerometer I encounter a lot of problems. I have made some SPI interfaces (just write to a device) in the past ith succes but know I'm completely lost.
I hope somebody of this forum is willingly to use some of his/her precious time to get me started with this.

Thus....·I'm trying to establish a connection between my BS2 and a MMA7745L accelerometer sensor. This is the link to the sensor datasheet: http://www.freescale.com/files/sensors/doc/data_sheet/MMA7455L.pdf

An application note·(AN3468) of the sensor evaluation board I bought for my prototype. In this a start up of SPI connection is explaned: http://www.freescale.com/files/sensors/doc/app_note/AN3468.pdf?fpsp=1&WT_TYPE=Application%20Notes&WT_VENDOR=FREESCALE&WT_FILE_FORMAT=pdf&WT_ASSET=Documentation

All example codes are in C and I don't know this language.

Thank you so much for your help!!!

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2009-02-22 15:32