Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Hello from the newest member! — Parallax Forums

Hello from the newest member!

RubrChickenRubrChicken Posts: 39
edited 2009-01-07 01:01 in Propeller 1
Hi everyone!

Well, I'm new to the propeller world. Actually, I'm still waiting for it to be shipped. I have it from a reliable source (hi ken!) that it will be shipped tomarrow (Monday the 5th). I have a BS2 (no letters after) on a BOE-bot, but imnow upgrading to top of the line! I'm getting two of the actual chips, a RFID tag demo kit, the transponder set, a few ping)))s, and some assorted other junk. I think I'm also getting an accelerometer. I have a few ideas for projects:

•Make it communicate with a BOE-bot with the wireless transmitter, and drive the BOE-bot around
•Put it in my easy star (a type of big slow RC plane) and have it fly
•Put it in a 1984 Light Blue Toyota Tercel (the BEST CAR EVER) and make it control throttle for me

Obviously, none of these are my first project. I'm just going to try to get prop to prop communication first.

Comments

• PhilldapillPhilldapill Posts: 1,283
    edited 2009-01-05 07:37
    Welcome! And wow - you sure are hitting the ground running with all that stuff! The forum is a great place to learn and get started in. I'm not one of the "experts" on here by any means, but there are lots of people who have helped me along the way, and I'm sure would be glad to help you, too!
  • AleAle Posts: 2,363
    edited 2009-01-05 08:27
    Welcome to the wooooorld of propelleeeer smile.gif (I love futurama).
    Have fun with the prop. I'd recommend you get aquinted with the development tools and with the different debuggers around and with our great propeller wiki @ propeller.wikispaces.org.
  • BaggersBaggers Posts: 3,019
    edited 2009-01-05 09:51