Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Some one build my board. — Parallax Forums

Some one build my board.

KD5VMFKD5VMF Posts: 3
edited 2009-01-03 21:17 in Propeller 1
Hi everyone. I used ExpressPCB to draw a Prop Proto Board I did not finish the Vga Mouse Keyboard wires because of money. I put the pins on the board need to have the Parallax adapter then print this and make it match then hook up the last wires. It is a great board I just dont have the money to print it. I hope some one likes it and builds it for all of us to buy. Let me know what you think.

Comments

• PhilldapillPhilldapill Posts: 1,283
    edited 2009-01-03 04:04
    I could prototype this if you'd like, and if it all checks out, get it made for you. I'm working on something similiar and just made the home-made prototype tonight. I'm planning on sending my design off to Futurlec.com and getting them to make 30 boards. I'll let you know how this goes as this is my first time, and it sounds like you are looking for someone to get it made. By the way, ExpressPCB is overpriced... Better off using the free version of EAGLE. It's a great program.
  • Peter JakackiPeter Jakacki Posts: 10,193
    edited 2009-01-03 04:17
    KD, I can't see why you are running a separate +5V regulator to the ULN2803 as it doesn't go anywhere else. The chip only sinks current so you need the other side of your connector hooked to +5V or your input voltage rather than to ground.

Phildapill has made you a nice offer, why wouldn't finish off the board and connect the VGA and PS/2 then? Allow for a pull-up on the RXD input for when the Prop Plug is not connected.

*Peter*
    edited 2009-01-03 06:41
    Alright, I just re-downloaded Express PCB again and viewed your board. Now I remember why ExpressPCB isn't on my computer anymore.

On second thought, now that I see this is a double sided board, I can't do this at home. I can only do single sided PCBs...
  • GreyBox TimGreyBox Tim Posts: 60
    edited 2009-01-03 19:30