Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
How do I get the co processors on a BS2PE moboo to run an un-attended PWM signa — Parallax Forums

How do I get the co processors on a BS2PE moboo to run an un-attended PWM signa

Deano1936Deano1936 Posts: 15
edited 2008-12-19 16:16 in BASIC Stamp
confused.gif I'm new at PBASIC and I'm really enjoying this language. I have
> a BS2pe MoBOo and I'm trying to get the co processors to generate a
> constant PWM signal to run an H bridge motor circuit. Can you give me
> a link where I can find a sample program that will help me understand
> this procedure ?

Post Edited (Deano1936) : 12/17/2008 10:10:15 PM GMT

Comments

• Carl HayesCarl Hayes Posts: 841
    edited 2008-12-17 22:24
    Coprocessors? A BS2PE has only one processor.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    · -- Carl, nn5i@arrl.net
  • Phil Pilgrim (PhiPi)Phil Pilgrim (PhiPi) Posts: 23,514
    edited 2008-12-17 22:39
    Deano1936,

Here is the documentation for GPIO3, the firmware that comes preloaded on the MoBoStamp-pe's coprocessors. It details how to set up the AVR's outputs for constantly-running PWM.

Here is a sample program to get you started:

' {$STAMP BS2pe}
    ' {$PBASIC 2.5}

owio    PIN   6                    'Change to 10 for socket A.

pwmval  VAR   Byte

PAUSE 10                           'Make sure AVR comes out of reset.

DO
      FOR pwmval = 0 TO 255
        OWOUT owio, 0, [noparse][[/noparse]$26, pwmval]   'Set AVR output 2, to PWM positive at pwmval/256.
        PAUSE 10
      NEXT
      FOR pwmval = 254 TO 1
        OWOUT owio, 0, [noparse][[/noparse]$26, pwmval]   'Set AVR output 2, to PWM positive at pwmval/256.
        PAUSE 10
      NEXT
    LOOP