Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
How to run 2 stepper motors in one bs2??? help please — Parallax Forums

How to run 2 stepper motors in one bs2??? help please

arturojarturoj Posts: 4
edited 2008-11-28 15:56 in BASIC Stamp
Hi, I'm new in this programming thing, and I have a school project where I need to run 2 stepper motor but I just have one Homework board with the BS2.
I can controll 1 motor, and I'm using a Darlington buffer ULN2003A, and the external DC source, and it's working OK.

I thought that if I hooked 2 Darlingtons I could control both motors, one with each buffer, because I need them to do direfent command while they work at the same time. But it didn't work.

I supouse there are 2 reasons it's not working,
I'm not conecting correctly the motors, I am going to draw and take a picture of my wiring.

And, this one I'm sure I'm not doing it correctly, I don;t know how to tell the BS2 to send the command at the same time to two diferent motors, for example, while a Loop, I need that the other one turns a couple degrees to the left, and stay there for x seconds, and then again to the left or the right.

What I'm trying to build it's like a little "robot" that "paints streets, so I will will program how much time it must stay turning left, right o straight ahead, and the other motor, must make a marker, to up and down for certain periods of time, so it will "paint" the yellow line in the middle of the street, the one that goes straight all the way or like in short lines, where you can pass the other car.

I'll appreciate very much any help, advice, comments, and hints on which commands to use, so I'll investigate them and learn how to use them

Thank you

Arturo

Comments

• SRLMSRLM Posts: 5,045
    edited 2008-11-13 00:04
    Whatever code that you have, please...
  • arturojarturoj Posts: 4
    edited 2008-11-13 13:34