Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Project 1 in "What's a Microcontroller"? — Parallax Forums

Project 1 in "What's a Microcontroller"?

fjohnsonfjohnson Posts: 2
edited 2008-12-08 09:51 in Learn with BlocklyProp
I'm a newbie to this MC stuff. I am following the Parallax book, What's a Microcontroller? In chapter 2, at the end (pg. 68), there is a project I cannot make work. I have looked over the code several times with no success. So far all has gone as the book says it should except this. Any help please.

Frank

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2008-10-26 17:58
    First thing you have to learn is how to communicate usefully via the forum. We're not at your side and we don't know what you've tried so far nor what you've learned already. If you're talking about the project description in the middle of page #68, there are several pieces that are built on previous problems. What have you successfully done so far? Obviously something has gone wrong with combining the various pieces (flash this LED, flash that LED, etc.) You need to post your source code as an attachment to your next message. You should also attach a schematic if possible or a clear picture of your breadboard or a clear description of what's connected to what including which end is which for those things with "ends". Lastly, you need to describe clearly what you mean by "I cannot make work". How far have you gotten? What works and doesn't work?
  • fjohnsonfjohnson Posts: 2
    edited 2008-10-26 18:33
    Thanks

Below·is my source code

Everything in Chapter 2 prior to Exercises, worked OK.· I think it matches the code on pg. 69 & 70 in the book.