Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Question on RF transmitter and RF recevier — Parallax Forums

Question on RF transmitter and RF recevier

BotakheadBotakhead Posts: 12
edited 2009-01-07 06:49 in BASIC Stamp
Hi,

I had bought a Basic Stamp, RF transmitter·, RF receiver, LCD and GPS module·from Parallax. I am using them for·my school project. When I downloaded and open the RF transmitter source code by Parallax, I saw that I would need to mount the RF transmitter and RF receiver onto 2 separate Basic Stamp. May I know if I have to buy another Basic Stamp ? As I am a secondary school student, the Basic Stamp is not cheap to me.

Comments

• stamptrolstamptrol Posts: 1,731
    edited 2008-10-22 11:51
    Whether you need a second Stamp may depend on what you're actually trying to accomplish.

Can you give us a few details of your project?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Tom Sisk

http://www.siskconsult.com
    ·
  • BotakheadBotakhead Posts: 12
    edited 2008-10-22 12:38
    Oops tongue.gif

I am trying to send the information from the GPS module to show on the LCD. The GPS module will be mounted with the RF transmitter on a Basic Stamp.The LCD will be with the RF receiver. The Baisc Stamp with the GPS module will be on mobile and information will be sent to the LCD. And 1 more question. Does the RF transmittor and RF receiver reqiure programming ? When sending the information to the LCD, can i mount everything on 1 Basic Stamp.

1 Baisc stamp cost about SGD $2xx in my state(Singapore). shocked.gif
  • sylvie369sylvie369 Posts: 1,622
    edited 2008-10-22 13:07
    Botakhead said...
    Oops tongue.gif