Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
BS2 to BS1 code help needed — Parallax Forums

BS2 to BS1 code help needed

KristenKristen Posts: 19
edited 2008-10-29 16:53 in BASIC Stamp
Hello,

I am new to stamp and have short code for the BS2 completed.· I am now switching to BS1 and need to change the code.· Is there anyone who could help me convert the code?

Thanks!· Kristen

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2008-10-16 19:04
    There are several application notes on converting BS1 to BS2 code (here www.parallax.com/tabid/440/Default.aspx). Even though you want to go the other way, these should give you enough information and examples (along with the Stamp Basic Manual) to get started.
  • KristenKristen Posts: 19
    edited 2008-10-24 13:52
    Sorry, but I am still stuck.· I managed to convert the definition section but can not find how to change the rest over.· There is such great documentation for the BS2 components.· Can anyone help me convert my short code from BSx to BS1?· Thanks!
  • ercoerco Posts: 20,256
    edited 2008-10-24 15:13
    Have a look at http://www.parallax.com/dl/docs/prod/stamps/BS1nBS2ConvTips.pdf

If you post your code, you'll have a good chance of getting help. Lots of terrific people here wanting to assist!

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    ·"If you build it, they will come."

Post Edited (erco) : 10/24/2008 3:24:49 PM GMT
    edited 2008-10-24 15:35
    Thanks.· That link actually has some helpful parts.· Here's my BS2 code attached.
    edited 2008-10-24 15:53
    Here's my BS1 code so far, but it has a lot of errors.
    edited 2008-10-24 17:10