Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
From Development to Prototype ? — Parallax Forums

From Development to Prototype ?

skewedToTheLeftskewedToTheLeft Posts: 9
edited 2008-09-04 09:29 in BASIC Stamp
I have a project that works like I want on my development board (Board of Education). It uses a PING sensor and a SSR to control an AC lightbulb. Now, I want to make a prototype out of this concept. The prototype will be for my own use. Where should I go from here? I know I'll need a programmable BS2 and some type of board that can hold my relay circuit (SSR). I have never done this before. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

JB

Comments

• sam_sam_samsam_sam_sam Posts: 2,286
    edited 2008-09-03 15:58
    skewedToTheLeft

I have never done this before. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated.

I do not mean any thing bad ·by asking this· but

Do·you how to solider ?

·If you know how Then look at these link

·BASIC Stamp 2 OEM Module (Kit Form)

BASIC Stamp 2 Carrier Board

Super Carrier Board

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    ··Thanks for any·idea.gif·that you may have and all of your time finding them

·
    ·
    ·
    ·
    Sam

Post Edited (sam_sam_sam) : 9/3/2008 4:13:08 PM GMT
  • Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2008-09-03 16:11
    Have you looked at the Super Carrier Board? (www.parallax.com/Store/Microcontrollers/BASICStampDevelopmentBoards/tabid/137/CategoryID/12/List/0/SortField/0/Level/a/ProductID/122/Default.aspx)

It's almost identical to the Board of Education with a solder prototype area replacing the breadboard. You can move your BS2 to it if you want or buy another one for the Carrier Board. How you mount the SSR depends on the SSR. You might give us a bit more information about what you currently have and how you have it set up.
  • skewedToTheLeftskewedToTheLeft Posts: 9
    edited 2008-09-03 20:09