Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
frustrated newbie here about adjustable voltage regulators — Parallax Forums

frustrated newbie here about adjustable voltage regulators

BadgerBadger Posts: 184
edited 2012-06-30 07:18 in BASIC Stamp
Hello

I have a boe and i do not wish to harm it.. I have searched the forums here, googled, webcrawled, dogpiled, and search parallax site it self. I can not find any thing specific that would lead my hard head to learn how to hook up an adjustable voltage regulator to my boe so i can drum up enough power to start a dc relay to kick in my external power unit. by the way i still dont know how to hook up the 12vdc relay..

and since i am such a newbie i am a little kid do to the fact that i dont know how to read schematic so i need pictures of the circuits

I know there is come kind people out there with good hearts and have the patients to help point me in the correct direction. I just need a simple picture of a circuit of what i have explained so i can study it and learn what i need to know..

any takers out there.

Please

thanks in advance

Philip King the Badger

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2008-08-27 16:14
    You need to learn how to read simple schematics. You are like someone who wants to learn how to repair modern automobiles, but can't read. There is no getting around it. Get some introductory books out of your local library. The Amateur Radio Relay League (ARRL) has some introductory books. There are on-line free "learn electronics" books that have been mentioned in other threads. The Wikipedia has several pages on schematics and electronics symbols (en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Circuit_diagram).

Here is one adjustable voltage regulator "do it yourself": www.ladyada.net/library/equipt/diypsupp.html.