Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Incredibly simple nooby circuit — Parallax Forums

Incredibly simple nooby circuit

servelloservello Posts: 113
edited 2008-08-26 03:19 in BASIC Stamp
Forgive me guys, I'm a real time novice.

I wanted to make a metronome for myself to help with my guitar studies. I looked fairly well and found nothing in these forums that mentions how to use a BASIC Stamp II as a metronome.

So, I thought I'd try my hand at it, and came up with the attached circuit and code.

Please note three things:

1. I am new
2. I did do a metronome search before making this post.
3. I am aware that I should add a potentiometer so I could vary the speed of the 'clicks'

Take care.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Deus tantum me iudicabit

Comments

• SRLMSRLM Posts: 5,045
    edited 2008-08-24 06:06
    Why not also add either a computer terminal (for DEBUGIN) or an LCD with a pair of buttons? Then you could do bpm in digital, rather than an analog format (as you propose with the pot) If you are going to use a digital system, might as well have input be digital too.
  • Dan TaylorDan Taylor Posts: 207
    edited 2008-08-24 15:27
    What are the LED's for?

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Dan Taylor
  • servelloservello Posts: 113
    edited 2008-08-24 19:18
    SRLM said...
    Why not also add either a computer terminal (for DEBUGIN) or an LCD with a pair of buttons? Then you could do bpm in digital, rather than an analog format (as you propose with the pot) If you are going to use a digital system, might as well have input be digital too.

Thanks for the suggestion SRLM. However, as my initial post states, I am really new at this. If you could point me to an example or maybe post an example yourself, I would definitely appreciate it. I do have a Parallax LCD to play with, so I'd be eager to try it out.

Thanks again.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Deus tantum me iudicabit
    edited 2008-08-24 19:43
    Dan Taylor said...
    What are the LED's for?