Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
choosing the right stamp? — Parallax Forums

choosing the right stamp?

LubbyLubby Posts: 2
edited 2008-08-24 01:21 in Propeller 1
I am new to the world of stamp and need some help choosing the right system for my project.

The project will be incorporating three actuator motors which run across a linear rail.
A DPDT switch is mounted to the motor assembly which sends them back and forth.

I am looking to have the first actuator motor go back and forth 20 times across the rail and then stop. A second motor then runs the same track (back and forth) once. This cycle of 20 to 1 repeats 15 times.

Once every 15 cycles these two motors both stop, and a third motor then runs once across, before motor 1 and 2 start there cycle again.

is short: [noparse][[/noparse]motor 1 and 2 (20x:1x) x 15 times and the motor 3 (1x) ] then everything repeats.

I was going to put in microswitches and a counters mounted to the rail assembly to keep track of the number of times each motor has gone.

Is there a STAMP that can count the 3 motors (input?) and tell them how many times each should go m(output?) If i can use stamp for this, what kind should i be looking at - and what type of software would i need to program it?

thanks for any advice and for all your contributions to the forum.

Lubby

Comments

• Ken PetersonKen Peterson Posts: 806
    edited 2008-08-20 11:56
    Lubby: Please post your question in the BASIC Stamp forum. This forum is for the Propeller Chip.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    ·"I have always wished that my computer would be as easy to use as my telephone.· My wish has come true.· I no longer know how to use my telephone."

- Bjarne Stroustrup
  • AleksAleks Posts: 52
    edited 2008-08-20 13:02
    Lubby