Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Need a LCD touchscreen for Stamp — Parallax Forums

Need a LCD touchscreen for Stamp

GICU812GICU812 Posts: 289
edited 2008-07-21 04:02 in BASIC Stamp
Hey all, its been a while.

I used to have some of those really nice touchscreens from Simmetry. Unfortunately, due to a bad power supply with my first one, and my later slipup with supply voltage on its replacement, I fried both of them, and he's not selling anymore. I dont know where to begin reparing them.

What Id like is a decent LCD display that is easily interfaced with the BS2 with built in touchscreen, does anyone know of anything like this at a decent price?

If not does anyone know of a touch panel that is easy to use I could just mount over another display?

·

Comments

• RDL2004RDL2004 Posts: 2,554
    edited 2008-07-18 06:01
    I have no experience with these people, I just happened to have their page bookmarked.

This display is not the pretty blue color like the Simmetry display, but it does have touchscreen and will interface with a Basic Stamp.

www.multilabs.net/ezDISPLAY_Mini.html

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    - Rick
  • GICU812GICU812 Posts: 289
    edited 2008-07-18 19:12
    Allright, thanks a ton. It helps to at least have options.

Very true, the Simmetry display looked NICE, this looks like a TI82 calculator, but its better than nothing. Ive been searching like mad the last couple of days. Ive found some IC's that will read 4 wire touchscreens, I think I could do it with the stamp, but it would suck up way too many cycles. But if I used that IC and pulled the touch screen off of this display and put it on top of another, I might be able to use it. Problem is I dont know how to work with the ones Im finding. The Ebay ones dont give you anything in the way of datasheets or part numbers to get datasheets. They're 128x64 with what looks like a regular paralell LCD interface, but I wouldnt know where to start without instructions.