Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
help with this code, please — Parallax Forums

help with this code, please

nicolad76nicolad76 Posts: 164
edited 2008-04-13 12:59 in Propeller 1
Hi...I made my homework as suggested and I studied a little bit more...so I rewrote the code to drive my EInk display.
I have used Pasd (great!!!) to check the output of the pins...and it is correct (at least to me tongue.gif )...but it still doesn't work. Can anyone take a look and tell me what is wrong?
I cannot wait to see what I am doing that does let the display work....

Display uses a module which receives commands and data.
Commands flow is:
·1) reset device
·2) send command - start load data
·3) send all bytes to make 1 image (60.000 in 1 bit image)
·4) send command - stop load data
·5) show picture.

If bytes are not exactly 60000, than process fails.
Same flow in SPIN code...works!!!!

I can send the spec file of the module if you want...but to emails (on every page it says that I shouldn't publish that file).

Thanks

Comments

• stevenmess2004stevenmess2004 Posts: 1,102
    edited 2008-04-13 03:41
    I think your problem is with this bit of code
    writebyteDTA
                                    [b]shl[/b]  m_DataByte, #16          '' move data bits to 16..23
                                    [b]or[/b]   [b]OUTA[/b], m_DataByte         '' put data out
                                    [b]nop[/b]
                                    [b]andn[/b] [b]OUTA[/b], m_RW               '' RW low is for writing
                                    [b]or[/b]   [b]OUTA[/b], m_CD               '' CD high is for data

[b]mov[/b] tdelay, #2                                                
                                    [b]call[/b] #delay                   

[b]andn[/b] [b]OUTA[/b],m_DS                '' DS high to low

[b]mov[/b] tdelay, #8                '' ack time is 75 ns 
                                    [b]call[/b] #delay                   '' let's wait 100 ns