Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Terry Hitts EL1883 Circuit — Parallax Forums

Terry Hitts EL1883 Circuit

s2jesses2jesse Posts: 62
edited 2008-10-05 18:00 in Propeller 1
Hey guys was looking for a tiny bit of help or insight...

Ive just been getting into propellers and i coded up a nice osd with horizon and waypoint graphics etc.

I·was protoing up a little osd based on terry hitts schematic found·at the top of· his great sample spin files. I didnt quite pull it off.

I replaed the bat54s with switching diodes 1n1478's but·i dont·even know if that was the right move. Im pretty sure i got the rest of the diagram all right but just not getting a proper sync. It looks like its nearly·working but again sync seems off. I·get a bunch of white horizontal lines that look like there trying to make up the demo text.

I know this isnt much to go off but any tips from anyone who has built the simple circuit using a El1883. Im pretty new to the electronics side. Ive researched a bunch on video signals etc and get the general idea· but the tech side is still well over my head.

Thanks a ton in advance..

Jesse <--- Newb

Comments

• BeanBean Posts: 8,129
    edited 2008-04-10 11:10
    Jesse,
    · I don't think using different diodes would matter much.

· Does it work when not doing overlay ? (I assume you are are using the HC-OSD firmware too).

· Do you have the filter cap and resistor on the EL1883 circuit ?

· Do you have an oscilloscope to look at the EL1883 output ?

Bean.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Did you know that 111,111,111 multiplied by 111,111,111 equals 12345678987654321 ?

www.iElectronicDesigns.com

·
  • PerryPerry Posts: 253
    edited 2008-04-10 12:23