Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Im a amatuer programmer — Parallax Forums

Im a amatuer programmer

JosephMichaelJosephMichael Posts: 11
edited 2008-04-09 01:23 in Propeller 1
I need to know how to program the propeller chip·to perform the following functions:
Speed controller
Relays Switches
And autonomous modes

How do i program it cause i dont really know how to "write" the program. I'm used to drag and drop "flow chart" programming.

Comments

• Mike GreenMike Green Posts: 23,101
    edited 2008-04-07 23:29
    You're going to need to spend some time learning.· For some specific devices, there are "canned" objects that will do most of the work.· There are also some excellent tutorials that are part of the Propeller Education Kit.· You'll need to go through them.· There's nothing like "drag and drop" flowchart-like programming.
  • jazzedjazzed Posts: 11,803
    edited 2008-04-07 23:42
    Hi JosephMichael.
    Can you post a pointer to a web page or doc that describes your "drag & drop" programming?
    It sounds fascinating. My imagination may see something entirely different. Perhaps you
    can take your experience and use it as a framework for programs you would like to write?
    It seems as though the world is made of blocks anyway ... some more opaque than others.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    jazzed·... about·living in·http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Silicon_Valley

Traffic is slow at times, but Parallax orders·always get here fast 8)
  • Paul BakerPaul Baker Posts: 6,351
    edited 2008-04-07 23:46
    The scribbler has a flow chart style of programming (and can be used on any stamp), I don't know if that is where his experience is from.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Paul Baker
    Propeller Applications Engineer

Parallax, Inc.
  • Timothy D. SwieterTimothy D. Swieter Posts: 1,613
    edited 2008-04-08 00:24
    Doesn't Lego Mindstorm also have flow chart programming?