Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Propeller Education Kit — Parallax Forums

Propeller Education Kit

Dad_1953Dad_1953 Posts: 2
edited 2008-03-24 05:23 in Propeller 1
Hello everyone;
Before I begin I feel that you need to have some background information about myself am what I am trying to do.· I enjoy programming and about 2 years I started playing around with the OOPic Hardware.· Last April I was diagnosed with cancer and it has now progressed to the point that I will die from it.· We have had a year to prepare for this and I now accepted that I will die from the cancer.· I am now under hospice care in my home.· Currently My Cancer doctors say that I may live until the end of April; however it may be May or June If I am very lucky.· The setting of a future Death is not very precise.
·
I have wanted to play with Propeller chip for awhile; however I never did.· Now that I spend most of my day at home and not doing anything to keep my brain exercised, I think it would be fun to start programming again; however I find that I can no longer perform adequate soldering because of hand trimmers when I try to concentrate on the job of soldering.
·
I have been thinking of purchasing the Propeller Education Kit and working all their labs.· This should give me a good foundation.· I have read several of them as they were released and this looks like a good starting point.
·
Because of insurance issues I find that my cancer bills exceed anything that I will be able to pay off.· I am no long collecting a pay check so cost is very important.· It looks like I can purchase the Propeller Education Kit (Item code 32305) for $79.95.
·
I also see there are two other parts kits (Item code 130-32000) for $24.95 and (Item code 130-32305) for $42.95.
·
It appears that I will need to purchase the parts kits (Item code 130-32000) for $24.95 to be able to run some of the more advance labs in the Propeller Education Kit.
·