Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Beginning programming for dummies — Parallax Forums

Beginning programming for dummies

paddy303paddy303 Posts: 12
edited 2008-03-23 17:28 in Propeller 1
Hi all,
······· I was just wondering if any of you have purchased the Beginning programming for dummies book. Im a newbie when it comes to programming and I was wondering if this book was the answer to my prayers. Any help will be appreciated. Could any of you advise other books that might suit my needs, Iv got my Hydra and im reading Andre's book at the moment. I realise I got a lot to learn, Cheers,

································································ Patrick.

Comments

• AndreLAndreL Posts: 1,004
    edited 2008-03-22 00:14
    What is the exact title of the book you are referring to? Is this a Parallax book, "Dummies" series book or something else?

Andre'
  • paddy303paddy303 Posts: 12
    edited 2008-03-22 00:33
    Hi Andre,

············· Its one of the for dummies books, the usual yellow books, The website is www.dummies.com . The exact title is Beginning programming for dummies.
  • kjennejohnkjennejohn Posts: 171
    edited 2008-03-22 07:28
    Hi.
    I bought the book almost a year ago. I got it because I had just purchased Liberty BASIC online and someone in their forums recommended it. Be sure you get the latest version, which I believe is vers. 4. I don't remember, and I lent the book out, so can't check. It does an OK job of covering the basics of programming. However, I think Andre's epic work, available on the CD, which covers everything from electron theory to programming and board construction, is the better deal.

kenjj
  • jburke71jburke71 Posts: 10
    edited 2008-03-22 17:17
    Hi Paddy303,