Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
TV to VGA conversion? — Parallax Forums

TV to VGA conversion?

Michael TMichael T Posts: 5
edited 2008-02-02 04:21 in Propeller 1
Any Help Would be greatly appreciated.

I'm new to propeller chip and·I·am using the folowing OBJ files: "tv_drv_010.spin","graphics_drv_010.spin" and "pause.spin" it is driving a 3.5" NTSC display and a button. Works the way I need it to as of right now. Power on "Stand By" Screen, button press, next screen, etc..

Now the problem is they want to change it to a·3.5" VGA 640 x 480·Display.·Getting the·NTSC Display to work took me a while because I really have NO experience with the Propeller. But reading and fiddling around with stuff I got that one to work.

So Bottom Line is I need to convert what I have to run on a VGA monitor and I am running out of time. Thanks Michael

Comments

• bambinobambino Posts: 789
    edited 2008-01-30 21:57
    The TV and VGA drivers are ,"for the most part", swapable. The calls are the same I mean.
    The hardware is the main difference. Look at the schematic for the demo board. Once you have the circuit, the existing software you have is just fine! "aside from changing you object reference to VGA instead of TV"

As an Example; Download the Sensirion demo from the OBEX.
    In the main routine you'll see that by commenting out TV the App uses VGA, By commenting out VGA, the App uses TV.

Post Edited (bambino) : 1/30/2008 10:03:32 PM GMT
  • deSilvadeSilva Posts: 2,967
    edited 2008-01-30 22:16
    According to the names of the drivers you use the Hydra; note that the pin groups for VGA also differ between Hydra and more common boards.
  • Michael TMichael T Posts: 5
    edited 2008-01-30 22:45