Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
howto use a basic stamp to run a electromagnetic — Parallax Forums

howto use a basic stamp to run a electromagnetic

nemesiswesnemesiswes Posts: 17
edited 2009-01-23 18:10 in BASIC Stamp
Hi, i'm new to this but i was wondering if it was posible to run a electromagnet off of the stamp by using a transistor connected to battery and the basic stamp to control the on off of the transistor to control the pulse's from the electromagnet .

kinda like the one i just made
(I·made an attachment, it·should work)

not sure if it's wired right and forgot to add the resistors to but that's the overall diagram of how it would work
and i was wondering, can a basic stamp on the homework board turn the electromagnet off and on at atleast 1000 times a second or what is the fastest it can? and if not what can.

last, is there anything i should have done that i didnt. thx for·all comments
640 x 512 - 18K

Comments

• Dennis FerronDennis Ferron Posts: 480
    edited 2008-01-21 19:48