Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
What can I do that is cool — Parallax Forums

What can I do that is cool

Mark PepperMark Pepper Posts: 14
edited 2006-09-20 12:10 in Propeller 1
Hi

I'm very new to the Propeller (having had a demo board for a week now) but haven't had much time to do anything other than read.

So my question is: Can anyone point me to anything that I can do with the Propeller demo board that is very cool, just to keep my (and my wifes) enthusiasm going please. Are there any VGA games or maybe robot code that I can play around with for example?

Mark

Comments

• Mark PepperMark Pepper Posts: 14
    edited 2006-09-19 16:56
    Does the zero replies to my post mean that there is nothing cool available for the Propeller yet? Or was it a daft question that I asked?

I think the Propeller OS looked pretty cool and promosing. Anyone thought about producing a Propeller Oscilloscope or just logic analyser with VGA display? That might be cool. How about the obligatory Pong game or space invaders (Mind you I liked Galaxians best)? That would be cool for a single chipped device.

Just some thoughts..................

Mark
  • CJCJ Posts: 470
    edited 2006-09-19 17:09
    I'm pretty sure the zero replies are due to everyone off playing with their propellers.

I think pretty much everything mentioned has been done, just look through the older threads
    AndreL would be the one with all the games, being the one with the Hydra, I haven't seen code for those games, but I am sure that it does exist, at least as source code to go with the hydra book

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Who says you have to have knowledge to use it?

I've killed a fly with my bare mind.
  • Paul BakerPaul Baker Posts: 6,351
    edited 2006-09-19 17:14
    Mark Pepper said...

·Anyone thought about producing a Propeller Oscilloscope or just logic analyser with VGA display? That might be cool. Mark