Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Need help to learn — Parallax Forums

Need help to learn

TCTC Posts: 1,019
edited 2006-08-16 09:29 in Propeller 1
Hello all.
I am new to the propeller world, and I am learning how to program it. I am working on a learning project, I have a NX-1000, and using the 16 leds only I want to make a flash pattern program using pins (8..23). Where I load the patterns into the EEPROM then the prop will output to the pins. I would like a little point in the right direction. But I DON’T WANT CODE!!! If you tell me the code then how could I learn. I just need to know where I should look in the manual. I will post any and all updates so others could learn too. Thanks to all.
·
TC

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
We all make mistakes when we are young………That’s why paste is edible!

Comments

• Graham StablerGraham Stabler Posts: 2,507
    edited 2006-08-14 23:48
    Reading chapter 1-4 won't be time wasted, its well worth it especially in parallel with some playing (as chapter 4 is quite long and dry).

Then you can read chapter 5 [noparse]:)[/noparse]

More specifically page 208-211 which covers DAT blocks will see you right assuming you have the basics of setting pins to outputs and creating a loop etc.

Graham
  • Chris SavageChris Savage Parallax Engineering Posts: 14,406
    edited 2006-08-15 05:11
    TC,

·· There won't actually be a section in the manual on how to flash LED patterns from EEPROM.· Instead there will be good explanations and examples of individual instructions.· You'll definately want to read through the tutorial section trying things out if possible, then give the remaining chapters a good read through.· Then, with all the example objects you should be able to come up with something.· Take care.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    Chris Savage
    Parallax Tech Support
    csavage@parallax.com
    edited 2006-08-15 09:51