Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Basic Stamps connected together — Parallax Forums

Basic Stamps connected together

Casey_SCUCasey_SCU Posts: 19
edited 2006-07-11 16:34 in Learn with BlocklyProp
I've decided to link a few Basic Stamps together to get more ability out of my Boe-Bot. I was wondering if anyone had a schematic that showed the best way to connected the stamps?

Comments

• Bruce BatesBruce Bates Posts: 3,045
    edited 2006-07-10 18:44
    Casey -

Where do you see an advantage of multiple Stamps, over multi-bank programming, or possibly POLLing with the BS2p series, alternatively dsepending on your particular or specific needs?

If the issue is merely I/O ports, there are numerous easily workable solutions available there.

Regards,

Bruce Bates

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    <!--StartFragment -->
  • Casey_SCUCasey_SCU Posts: 19
    edited 2006-07-10 19:00
    Bruce,
    I'm pretty new to PBasic and would like you to explain multi-bank programming and polling.
    I am using just the BS2 on my system.
    Thanks,
    Casey
    edited 2006-07-10 19:26
    Casey -

You will lean a lot more than I can offer by download and reading the Parallax PBASIC Manual if you haven't done so already. Here is a link where you can download it:
    http://www.parallax.com/html_pages/downloads/basicstamps/documentation_basic_stamp.asp

The "Basic Stamp Syntax and Reference Manual" is what you want.

Once you've read about those topics fully, if you have any further questions, I'm sure we can help you out.

Regards,

Bruce Bates

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
    <!--StartFragment -->
    edited 2006-07-10 19:48
    Bruce,
    I have already read the PBASIC Manual, What's a Microcontroller, and Robotics with the Boe-Bot. I did not come across anything about multi-bank programming.
    Thanks,
    Casey
    edited 2006-07-11 00:44
    Casey -