Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Is there anybody here in the forum with a basic idea to waste time? — Parallax Forums

Is there anybody here in the forum with a basic idea to waste time?

As a physicist I learned that everything is relative. As an experienced physicist I spent a lot of time to waste my time, but now I'm running out of this resource. But if I can successfully start a project that keeps all other people busy and running rounds their time will actually stall and my residual time will be relatively long and maybe used to solve actual problems.

So if anybody here can make an adequate proposal how to bring the forum to run in circles I'll be happy to sponsor everything needed to start this project and keep it running!

And: Please Chip! Do continue with your sensational and reasonable original work! Please!

Comments

• The industry-proven way to waste vast amounts of software developer time is to constantly pull the rug out from under them. A rugged treadmill, if you will. Just randomly change APIs everyone uses for no reason. Change the supported operating systems of a tool for no reason. Auto-delete anything that is old and "unsafe" (read: not updated in a few months). If you keep doing that, an exponentially growing amount of time will be wasted solving made up problems.

• ErNaErNa Posts: 1,742

you nailed it!

• RossHRossH Posts: 5,346

Let's start designing the Propeller 3!

• evanhevanh Posts: 15,188

LOL

• cgraceycgracey Posts: 14,133

@RossH said:

I am waiting for the Process Design Kit for Tower Semiconductor's 65nm process.

• RossHRossH Posts: 5,346

@cgracey said:

@RossH said:

Don't confuse me with details. Just promise me it will run Windows 13 :)

• YanomaniYanomani Posts: 1,524
    edited 2022-08-29 05:19

@cgracey said:

@RossH said:

Then I'll need to increase my savings, to hoard coffee powder and orange juice... :lol:

• GenetixGenetix Posts: 1,742
    edited 2022-08-29 16:37

ErNa,