Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Silhouette Light — Parallax Forums

Silhouette Light

JDJD Posts: 570
edited 2022-11-01 20:02 in Customer Projects
I wanted to build a skyline silhouette light for a little bit now, and finally got the materials to give it a whirl. From the 406 sign sign I did, I learned a lot about cutting out letters and numbers with a Dremel. I am a big fan of using my Dremel for these types of projects, highly recommended for any hobbyist. I also wanted to move from a single LED color to RGB to create more color options. I went with the popular WS2812B module. I found of them at Spark Fun for minimal costs for 10 and picked them up with some extras RGB LEDs. It turns out the F5-C RGB pin configuration is different, so when the WS2812 would be green, the F5-C's would be a I think it was red. Good to note when using a driver specifically for the WS2812B modules. The LEDs were the only thing in the this project that I have never used before.