Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Auto Complete window for Propeller Serial Terminal functions won't let me select a choice — Parallax Forums

Auto Complete window for Propeller Serial Terminal functions won't let me select a choice

I start typing pst.(text here) and I get the pop up list for auto completion but I can't find a key to let me insert the selection. I have to click it with the mouse...
I'm new to the Propeller IDE but not microprocessors, etc.
I'm using my Mac for this, with all the latest software everywhere.

Comments

• avsa242avsa242 Posts: 429
    edited 2017-09-09 18:41
    jlastofka wrote: »
    I start typing pst.(text here) and I get the pop up list for auto completion but I can't find a key to let me insert the selection. I have to click it with the mouse...
    I'm new to the Propeller IDE but not microprocessors, etc.
    I'm using my Mac for this, with all the latest software everywhere.

jlastofka,

If you mean PropellerIDE, you can select a symbol from the list it brings up using the up and down arrow keys and hit Enter on the selection. If it's bringing up the box when you don't want it to, you can just press the period "." key again, and it should close the box. Hope this helps.

Cheers,
    Jesse