Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Problem with communication between BS2px and SX28 — Parallax Forums

Problem with communication between BS2px and SX28

real_polyfimosreal_polyfimos Posts: 12
edited 2010-07-14 14:41 in General Discussion
Hallo, to all of·you.
I would be very thankful to anyone who could help me make a sx28 chip communicate with a BS2 stamp. I know·that this is silly for a lot of guys in these forums, but I am not experienced in assebly programming.
First of all,· I'm·writing my thesis this time and because I love the BS2 family chips, I decided to·use a BS2px processor along with a BoEBot style robot to path plan it.
Well, I have tried one million ways to tune the wheels to achieve·aqual speed·(including the PWMPAL, a custom LM556 driver and off course the classic PULSOUT - all these methods where failed because when I look the signals in the oscilloscope, I do not have the resolution I want to tune the wheels)
I had also bought the SX programming kit and for my last hope, I tried to program the SX28 chip, and I was surprised with the results. But unfortunately, even though I have managed to tune the wheels with plenty of accuracy - I couldn't believe it, I need to use it as a slave (only as a motor controller) device to the master BS2px. I have searched very hard these days this forum, but as I told before, I am not experienced in assebly. So,· I would appreciate if· someone could help me with this project.
I need to transfer a byte from the BS2px and then the SX28 run the motors. I have only 5 cases of movements. 0-servos stay still, 1-move forward full speed, 2-move backwards full speed, 3-spin·right half speed, and 4-spin left half speed.
So, the byte will take a value·0 - 4 and then the corresponding code will handle the motors. The SX PULSOUT has given very good results to the oscilloscope , but I need to find some way to get out of the DO - LOOP, and this is my problem. And of course a way to transmit the byte from one side to another.