Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Help with a LOW res 30 (or more) gray scale tv driver — Parallax Forums

Help with a LOW res 30 (or more) gray scale tv driver

LewisDLewisD Posts: 29
edited 2009-10-24 20:09 in Propeller 1
I am trying to display a low (18x18 pixel) resolution image.

I acquire the image from an optical mouse sensor adns-2620. ($1.50)

With the low resolution I would think the timing and memory requirement would be easer
but I would like to get 30 or more gray scale.
The ands-2620 outputs 0-63 gray scale.

Having a high level of gray scale will help me focus the image with a lens as well as look KOOL.

I have no experience with hacking a TV driver.

I believe this will require more that a 3 pin DAC ,so 5 or 6 pin are OK

This is my MATRIX display of my finger. tongue.gif
Then pixel data is shifted up the ASCII table by 48 so I can"see" all of the data.
( What? You don't see it? It right there! See?) smilewinkgrin.gif

Co=00 St=41 DY=04 DX=06 SQ=0E MaxP=35 MinP=0D PS=61 SU=0C SL=3A FP=C2 Tick=0A81

JLORTWZ]]]ZWRNIEA=
KMORUY^a_^ZWSOKFB=
LMOSW[noparse][[/noparse]`ba^[noparse][[/noparse]XUQMGB=
LNQVZ^aba_][noparse][[/noparse]WSNHC=
MOSWZ]`bba`]YTOIC>
NOTWZ]acdca^ZUOKE?
ORSVY]aeeca]ZUQMG@
NPSVZ^cddb`^[noparse][[/noparse]WSOHC
NPSW[noparse][[/noparse]_cccb`_\YUOJE
MOSWZ]_bbcba_ZVRNI
LORUWZZaccdb_\YVSO
KNORTW[noparse][[/noparse]^bcb`^][noparse][[/noparse]YWS
JLNQTW[noparse][[/noparse]^aa`_^^\[noparse][[/noparse]WS
JLNQUX[noparse][[/noparse]]^_____\ZWT
ILORTVY[noparse][[/noparse]]^_`_^]ZYW
ILNQRUVY]____][noparse][[/noparse][noparse][[/noparse][noparse][[/noparse]Z
JLMOQSVY\^^_]]]^][noparse][[/noparse]
IJKMOSUWZ[noparse][[/noparse]\]]^__^]*

This is an LED flashlight at ~ 12" .

Co=00 St=41 DY=00 DX=00 SQ=46 MaxP=22 MinP=02 PS=2A SU=31 SL=EB FP=C2 Tick=055D

333469=BDEC?;75432
3445:BHKMNMLF>9643
3459CJMOOOOOMJ?953
446?IMNOPOOOONJ=75
459EKNNOPPPOOOMC95
46>JMOOQQQQQQONG:6
47DLOPRRRSRRRQOH;6
59HNQRSSSSSSRRPE:6
59IORSQUTTUSSROA95
58GORSTTTTTSRQJ=75