Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Sad Sad Day — Parallax Forums

Sad Sad Day

I've been carrying this in my pocket for at least 10 years. It is my favorite pocket knife and the best I've ever owned.

I've lost it several times over the years and eventually found it each time. Usually it slips out of my pocket into my recliner or I leave it somewhere to be found later. It's so important to me that I have two backups I've kept in reserve over the years.

Well, today I'm very sad to report it's finally met it demise at my hands. I asked just a bit too much. I was trying to pull out a small finishing nail. Was 100% my fault. :-(

Went searching online to replace it. It's showed on Amazon @ $152. Which is about 3-4 times what I paid. Apparently, it's no longer being produced by Leatherman.

I do see where they have a 25 year warranty. I'll try to see if I can get it replaced.

It has served me very well all these years.

Comments

• If it helps it is called a "Squirt E4 leatherman" There are a few out there in the $50 range .... I had a Parallax one years ago, but TSA took it from me. My wife bought another one for me one Christmas. Not with the Parallax brand logo, but essentially the same tool. I use mine all the time.
  • Hey, that looks like a great tool. I see I can pick them up here in Oz for $62 from Kogan but it's for an ES4 which looks similar but is a 9in1 "Electrician"
  • I agree with @"Beau Schwabe" . They are nice tools. Mine was confiscated by the TSA, (the dirty underpaid finks!), so I never had a reason to replace it. Funny thing was I only had a reason to use it once.

---
    Mascot away until Wednesday.
  • I use mine all the time. Great for stripping wires. I love the size. Easy to carry in your pocket.

I've had several other multi tools in the past, but they normally are larger.