Shop OBEX P1 Docs P2 Docs Learn Events
Chip indentification — Parallax Forums

Chip indentification

Hello all,

I am new year, and newly exploring this world. I trained as an electronic and communications engineer many decades ago, but then changed careers. I'm looking forward to learning a lot here, in an area, I have little knowledge of.

And now for my question. I have a piece of equipment, and it has a chip which has a number written on the udnerside, but after some considerable online research I have no idea what it is. I am assuming it is a microcontroller or EPROM, but am a little in the dark. Written on the chip is TAIWAN 35C D07S 7340034T.

I am looking forward to some further information, and participating further in this forum.

Jonathan

Comments

• Welcome to the forums, jonathanl64

The better any closeup pictures you can get, showing at least a good view of the marked side, and, perhaps, any other outstanding view of the unknown chip as placed onto your piece of equipment, the best chances someone else could help you finding any useful information.

Hope it helps

Henrique
  • Welcome to the forums!
    Top AND bottom pictures would help.
  • What is the piece of equipment this chip serves?
  • Here is a top and bottom view of the chip, and a view of the circuit board. The function of this board is a stop driver for a pipe organ, sending power signals to the drawstops to move them in or out. It comes from an existing system which is now not functioning fully. The company no longer exists and the designer, who is elderly is not contactable.

The lockdown here is allowing me rather more time than I expected to learn how this works, and also learn all about microprocessors and EPROMs. Always a bright side.

Many thanks in advance.

2448 x 3264 - 1M
    2448 x 3264 - 1M
    2448 x 3264 - 2M
  • I would say if some of the draw stops are not working it's because of one of those 16 transistors and not that chip which doesn't look like it goes on that board.